Home The Bit - Manufactory Home
Handmade in Germany

Our bits sizes are measured from the middle of a hole to the other middle of the hole. We recommend to double check the correct size with us.

                                                   Sizes                                         Thickness

                                             115 / 125 mm                                      14/10

                               135 / 145 / 155 / 165 / 175 mm                          16/10

 

* Bits in 115 and 125 mm width can be ordered optional in pony / light version with an appropriate size of cheeks.

Colours Codes

© Ti-Bits 2016

Ti-Quila

Graffi-Ti

Our mouthpieces are made of the high quality material Titan. The surface is extremely smooth and stimulates the saliva production of the horse. It is an extremely lightweight material but yet resistant against any kind of corrosion. It is 100% biocompatible and it does not cause any oversensitivity. Our mouthpieces are free combinable with the handmade stainless steel side parts  so that it caters the needs of Horse and Rider. The individual color design makes every bit with a Ti-Lingua mouthpiece an eye catcher at the horse’s head. Anyone, who wants to have a real unique item, picks the color code “Graffi-Ti” which guarantees to own an exclusive individual item.

Our Mouthpieces Ti-Lingua

The Ti Lingua mouthpiece gives the horse's tongue maximum relief because of the included port. It is curved to be softer on the bars and slow in applying any tongue pressure. A perfect mouthpiece for horses that don't tolerate pressure on the tongue and for those who tend to stick their tongue above the bit.

Ti-Lingua Direct

The new Ti-Lingua Direct offers comfort for the horse and supports the acceptance of rider’s hand. The even/direct pathway of the bar makes the impact of bits combined with this mouthpiece direct and more intensive. Nonetheless, it has a smooth stress distribution on tongue and lower jaws. It is ideal for horses, who accept barely pressure on their tongue and reacting on that with head shaking or something else. The possible reaction by the horse to put the tongue over the mouthpiece will be eliminated by the design.

Ti-single jointed

Our single-jointed mouthpiece is made out of two shanks as well as an joint in the middle of the bits. The two anatomical shaped Shanks share out the pressure over the border of the tongue to the lower jaws of the horse mouth. The joint rest in the middle of the tongue and will not cause trouble on the jaws. Commands can be made sensitive and controlled on the single Shanks. The other, “not used” shank remains relaxed in the horse mouth. The single-jointed mouthpiece is designed for horses who ignore commands of the rider with other shaped mouthpieces or not react to commands the rider is expecting.

Ti-double jointed

Our double-jointed mouthpiece is made out of two shanks as well as an olive as the middle piece. The anatomical shaped shanks provide an even pressure distribution on tongue and lower jaws. Through this, the horse will come up sensitive to rider’s hand. This mouthpiece will prevent a jam of the tongue. Commands work direct and effective and ensure due to the clear support for a perfect communication between horse and rider. The double-jointed mouthpiece fits perfect for sensitive horses, no matter what kind of qualification the horse has as well for non-professional riders who may have shaky hands.

From bit ring to curb, all metal parts are formed by hand, welded and polished to perfection in our bit

manufactury

News

Frederick Troschke

Sprehe Stud

Winner on Limbarto in Melle

MET Oliva Nova 2017

Anna Kordatzaki

Home Die Gebiss - Manufaktur Home
Handmade in Germany

Unsere Gebisse werden von Lochmitte zur Lochmitte gemessen. Wir empfehlen daher die richtige Größe mit uns abzustimmen.

                                                 Größen                                          Stärken

                                             115 / 125 mm                                      14/10

                               135 / 145 / 155 / 165 / 175 mm                          16/10

 

* Gebisse der Größen 115 und 125 mm werden zusätzlich mit verkleinerten Seitenteilen (pony / light) angeboten.

Farben Codes

Ti-Quila

Graffi-Ti

Unsere Mundstücke werden aus hochwertigem Titan gefertigt. Die Oberfläche ist besonders glatt und regt die Speichelproduktion des Pferdes an. Das Material ist extrem leicht und dennoch beständig gegen jegliche Form der Korrosion. Es ist zu 100% bioverträglich, und ruft keinerlei Überempfindlichkeiten hervor. Unsere Mundstücke sind mit den handgefertigten Seitenteilen aus Edelstahl frei kombinierbar und wird somit sehr vielen Bedürfnissen von Pferd & Reiter gerecht. Durch die individuelle Farbgestaltung wird jedes Gebiss mit einem Ti-Lingua Mundstück zum "Hingucker" am Pferdekopf. Wer obendrein ein echtes Unikat möchte, greift zum Farbcode "Graffi-Ti" und kann sich sicher sein, ein absolutes Einzelstück zu verwenden!

Unsere Mundstücke Ti-Lingua

Das Ti Lingua gibt der Zunge des Pferdes durch seinen Bogen ein maximales Platzangebot. Durch seine anatomische Formgebung (nach vorn gebogen) wird der Druck auf die Laden verringert oder eine eventuelle Einwirkung auf die Zunge noch weiter verlangsamt. Ideal für Pferde, die keinen Druck auf die Zunge tolerieren und mit z.B. Kopfschlagen o.ä. reagieren sowie für solche, die versuchen, die Zunge über das Gebiss zu schieben, um sich so der Reiterhand zu entziehen.

Ti-Lingua Direct

Auch das neue Ti-Lingua Direct bietet angenehmen Komfort für das Pferd und fördert somit die Akzeptanz der Reiterhand. Der gerade Verlauf der Stange lässt Gebisse mit diesem Mundstück etwas direkter / intensiver wirken, es erfolgt dennoch eine weiche Druckverteilung auf Zunge und Laden. Ideal für Pferde, die nur wenig Druck auf die Zunge tolerieren und mit z.B. Kopfschlagen o.ä. reagieren. Der mögliche Impuls, die Zunge über das Gebiss zu legen, wird durch die Formgebung ausgeschaltet. Zungenfehlern kann somit entgegengewirkt werden.

Ti-Einfach gebrochen

Unser einfach gebrochenes Mundstück besteht aus zwei Gebissschenkeln sowie einem Gelenk in der Mitte.  Die zwei anatomisch geformten Gebissschenkel verteilen den Druck über die Zungenränder auf die Laden des Pferdemauls.

Das Gelenk liegt mittig auf der Zunge und stört nicht auf den Laden.

Paraden können gefühlvoll und dosiert auf die einzelnen Schenkel gegeben werden. Der nicht „angespielte Schenkel“ bleibt ruhig im Pferdemaul liegen.

Das einfach gebrochene Mundstück eignet sich für Pferde, die mit anders geformten Mundstücken gegen die Reiterhand gehen und Paraden ignorieren, bzw. diese schlecht annehmen.

 

Ti-Doppelt gebrochen

Unser doppelt gebrochenes Mundstück besteht aus zwei Gebissschenkeln sowie einer Olive als Mittelstück. Die anatomisch geformten Gebissschenkel sorgen für eine gleichmäßige Druckverteilung auf Zunge und Laden. Hierdurch tritt das Pferd gezielt und gefühlvoll an die Reiterhand heran. Ein Klemmen der Zunge wird bei diesem Mundstück verhindert. Paraden wirken direkt und effektiv und sorgen durch die eindeutige Hilfengebung für eine gute Verständigung zwischen Pferd und Reiter. Das doppelt gebrochene Mundstück eignet sich für sensible Pferde, unabhängig vom Ausbildungsstand sowie für unerfahrene Reiter mit noch etwas unruhiger Hand.

Vom Trensenring bis zum aufwendigen Seitenteil – jedes Metallstück wird in unserer Gebissmanufaktur von Hand geformt, geschweißt und auf Hochglanz poliert.

Aktuell

Frederick Troschke

Gestüt Sprehe

Sieg mit Limbarto in Melle

MET Oliva Nova 2017

Anna Kordatzaki

© Ti-Bits 2016